Uncategorized

Catch Up!

So I’ve neglected this blog a bit too long and I really want to get back into it! Since we last spoke I’ve finished 3rd year and somehow managed to actually pass everything! I was so stressed out about it so I’m happy that I have one thing less to worry about!

I’m still looking for somewhere to rent in Limerick. One more year of Uni to go! The rent in Limerick has gone insane! The landlords are overpricing houses that are in terrible shape, with no basic heating and mould. It’s crazy. I can’t wait to finish my last year! I had to travel from Clonmel the past semester (mostly due to spending the first semester in Belfast for Erasmus) and I found it way too hard to keep up. Not only was it expensive but I couldn’t make half my classes due to bus time tables! Then a few weeks left in my semester the bus service went on strike! I was very lucky that my dad drove me in the odd time so I could make important classes. Light a candle for me guys so I don’t have to go through that in my last year!

It’s Summer now so I’m currently trying to find a job, which might as well be impossible in this day and age. Fingers crossed again as I really need the money. I’m hoping to keep myself busy which hopefully includes doing more work here and in my life. I’m sorting through my room right now hoping to de-clutter and try to use up stuff I have before I buy any more. My goals for the Summer include: fully cleaning and organising my room, maybe doing that on the rest of the house too, reading more including being ahead for college work, work on my FYP, losing even some weight, planning my outfit for a future event, etc. If I can get some of those done then fantastic!

I am super excited for next year! I’m looking forward to some of my classes, especially women’s lit and African lit. I’m also really excited for an event that my community has put together in October. I’m hoping to put together a really cute coord but I’m a bit stumped on what to do!

But we’ll get to that when we get to that! I’m 100 per cent focused on reducing my stress levels at the moment!

I want to thank you for following my small blog and reading what I write! I really appreciate it! I’m looking forward to really stepping up and doing more with it so let me know what it is you like the most or if there is anything that you’d like to see here more often! Thanks! I’m also hoping to get a new blog name as this one just reminds me of my teenage self!

I have a couple of new books so look forward to a book haul today!

Leave a Reply

